Things to read…

I recently attended a DevOps meet up and a number of books “worth reading” were mentioned…  This has prompted me to think about the books I’ve read and the books I should read, even if just for my own reference…

In no particular order:

The Mythical Man-month” by Frederick P. Brooks, Jr. (read it)

The Cathedral and the Bazaar” and “Homesteading the Noosphere“by Eric S. Raymond. (read it)

Drive: the surprising truth about what motivates us” by Daniel Pink (Ted talk here). (watched it, planning on reading it)

The New Rational Manager” by Charles H. Kepner and Benjamin B. Tregoe. (got it, did the training, read bits of it as needed – the training is the thing!)

Toyota Kata” by Mike Rothers. (on the list)

The Phoenix Project: A Novel About IT, DevOps, and Helping Your Business Win by Gene Kim. (on the list)

 

 

 

 

 

 

