End of days…

So a few months ago I was told my contract would not be renewed. I shouldn’t really be surprised, and I have a nice exciting new job lined up, so I’m pretty OK with all that…

However. I still have a bunch of stuff I need to finish. Well… would like to finish. but it’s proving really hard.

I’m supposed to be part of IT. but they basically ignore me, do their own thing and have really awful work practices that get in the way of everything. I have very limited access to key systems so I keep butting up against limits and have to ask them to do stuff. which they inevitably ignore or don’t listen or get wrong.  So it’s getting really hard to care.

I could regale you with amusing tales of stupidity from the IT trenches, but lets just say I can’t wait to be finished…

